Dallin's Awesome Blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 20 Nov 2017 08:07:54 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html <p>Just a nice easy run at our stop in Page, Arizona. I went with the girls since I didn&rsquo;t know how I would feel. But, at least 4 miles at a 9:12 pace felt pretty good on my leg! I think it&rsquo;s getting better :)</p> Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html <p>Another 60 minute oliptical day! More music this time in the fitness center but it felt long!</p> Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html <p>Cross trained on the oliptical for 60 minutes! &lsquo;Twas a party for sure&#128514; I think with a bit of rest I will be ready for racing this weekend.</p> Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2017.html <p>Did my reading on a seemingly small pain behind my knee... I may have developed hamstring tendinitis. Still looking into it but I&rsquo;m taking this week easy for sure!</p> Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 11, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2017.html <p>Nice easy paced run with Brynlee because my leg was bothering me! Super pretty on the Jordan River Trail :)</p> Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2017.html <p>A little speed today... Cross Country Ladder at 5k. 200, 400, 800, 1600, 800, 400, 200. My splits were kinda funky but all of them were faster than my 5k and most of them much faster than my goal! 32, 78 (compensated the fast 200 too much), 2:29, 5:06, 2:27, 67, 30. I didn&rsquo;t feel great for the workout, especially the 1600. My back like tightened up or something and I slowed a lot the last lap. It was one of those workouts where 10/11 laps went really well and the 1 is disappointing! The Levitates are really nice but will definitely not be a speed shoe because of the weight.</p> Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 09, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2017.html <p>Solid run with Chuck today! My body actually kind of hurt a lot&nbsp;but I made it through without having to stop and catch my breath&#128514; Also it was really flat... That&rsquo;s always a win!</p> Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 08, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2017.html <p>Really solid run today! I made it to the base of the canyon and decided it&rsquo;d be sketch to go up so instead I went up a worse hill by the cedar hill golf course&#128514; I like my freedoms... A LOT!</p> Wed, 08 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 07, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2017.html <p>9x90 seconds on falcon gorge. 3 sets of 3x90 1st set up the usual hill, 2nd up the harder hill, 3rd up the usual again. 1st set felt easy, 2nd was hard to push, 3rd I feel like I fought really well and got furthest on this one. First time having my high as 12 and running it all at once... my lungs hurt from the air and my body felt weak from not enough food maybe? Glad I did abs and stuff before practice.</p> Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 06, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2017.html <p>AM: Got up real early and made an almost optimal 4 mile loop. Nice easy pace!</p> <p>PM: Surprisingly colder than this morning... Big hills, faster paced, felt pretty good&#128077;&#127996;</p> Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 04, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2017.html <p>Treated today like a new season! I wasn&#39;t as scared to race and I didn&#39;t back down through the pain. My legs have been worked pretty hard this week with new mileage, speed workouts, and faster recover days, so my time wasn&#39;t great. However, I feel like I raced better today than I have all season and I was especially happy with my 2nd mile and final kick :)</p> Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 03, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2017.html <p>Before practice I did 4.5 miles. 2 in my Hupanas and they killed my feet... Switched them &nbsp;for my launches and did some barefoot miles! At practice did abs and hips then 3 mile warmup, 1 mile speed changes, and half mile cool down :)</p> Fri, 03 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 02, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2017.html <p>Circuit workout... Ouch! It was fun, we had a good time! But my legs and arms and everywhere hurt&#128514; I found the largest leaf I&#39;ve ever seen and kept it! I mean I gave it to Bryn but she left it to die on the track so I found it again and kept it&#128077;&#127996;</p> Thu, 02 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Nov 01, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2017.html <p>5 miles on my own.</p> <p>Straight to practice where I did abs, hips, and push ups.</p> <p>A mile on the teach with Satchel and then 3 with Andrew!</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 01 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 31, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2017.html <p>Speed day! Halloween workout... we approach Jamie and say &quot;Trick or Treat&quot; then pull a random slip of paper. In the end we had to have done 2 x (500m, 400m, 300m, 200m, 100m) at mile pace. Mine ended up being 200 (34.1), 400 (67.1), 400 (66.6), 200 (32.5), 300 (49.1), 500 (83.5), 100 (16.1), 100 (15.8), 500 (81.1), 300 (somewhere 46-47). Then I decide fate should decide a bonus round. I chose a 100 (14.2) and then did a bonus with another group which happened to be a 200 (29.6) because I felt good! Haha. What a day :) Ran to the cemetery and did a grass mile and then back to the school!</p> Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 30, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2017.html <p>Good times with Big T and Andrew! Averaged a 6:30 on this recovery run because we all just felt good :)</p> Mon, 30 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 28, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2017.html <p>Jail Trail! Just by myself... Super pretty and felt pretty good :) I figure the more I run Jail Trail the more accustomed I&#39;ll be to hills... I&#39;m doing what I can. Hopefully one of these days it&#39;ll pay off&#128077;&#127996;</p> Sat, 28 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 27, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2017.html <p>Found a fun little trail today! It sure was pretty this time of year!</p> Fri, 27 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 26, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2017.html <p>Uhhhhhhhgggggghhhggh&#128577; My legs hurt today. Like before we ran. Like I destroyed myself yesterday.</p> Thu, 26 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 25, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2017.html <p>Ran 3.5 miles warmup and then did a circuit workout. The running part was 12 berm sprints&#128556; Then cooled down up a hill...&#128514; Tough day, speed tomorrow!</p> Wed, 25 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 24, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2017.html <p>Jail Trail. It was a really good 8 mile loop that we made! I had a lot of fun&#128514; I might be raising mileage...</p> Tue, 24 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 23, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2017.html <p>Nice little morning jog with Brynlee :) This is such a beautiful time of year! Holy cow.</p> Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 21, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2017.html <p>Run with Gan up in Logan :) Real hilly and real pretty!</p> Sat, 21 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 20, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-20-2017.html <p>Jail trail with DJ. My legs hurt a lot&#128514; I decided it might be in my best interest to alternate days for extra leg workouts so I just did abs, hips, and push ups!</p> Fri, 20 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 19, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2017.html <p>My legs hurt a little today but the more I let my mind run around the faster my body did! I almost negative split every mile... the problem was my 3rd mile was .03 seconds faster than my 4th&#128514; Since we have a little break before more racing I&#39;m literally going to do everything I can to condition myself. Did abs, hips, push ups, and single leg stair jumps!</p> Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 18, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2017.html <p>Ya know, I don&#39;t feel like I did much wrong in this race. I was fighting so hard and was forcing myself to keep up with different packs or people... but it was slower than last year which is a bummer. I was supposed to be way faster than last year this year! Oh well, I find relief that this cross season is over... only the fun races now and then track season :)))</p> Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 17, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2017.html <p>Premeet. I&#39;m not sure what my 800m was, mostly just went for feel. I&#39;m excited for tomorrow :)</p> Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 16, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2017.html <p>4 miles, this is the life!&#128514;</p> Mon, 16 Oct 2017 06:00:00