Dallin's Awesome Blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:29:34 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Apr 24, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2017.html <p>We had a workout today. I prepped lots for it over the weekend! It was 12 repeats at 800m pace (same as the 9 repeats, except 12). There was wind again so we adjusted 2 seconds. Goal was 2 flat pace. 47-49 300&#39;s, 32-34 200&#39;s, and 15-17 100&#39;s. My splits were 46, 48, 48, 49, high 49 so i decided to go to 200&#39;s, 32, 33, 31, 32, 31, 31, 30. It felt so good for once! Cooled down with Thom and went over a bit so he could have a buddy. Good good day today :)</p> Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 22, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2017.html <p>Nice easy run today. Tempting to go hard today but I held back for the sake of Monday&#39;s speed. I need to hydrate lots this weekend!</p> <p>Biked roughly 10-12 easy miles</p> Sat, 22 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 21, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2017.html <p>Well today&#39;s race was pretty strange. This week&#39;s been stressful and I didn&#39;t put much mental prep or motivation coming into the race. I honestly didn&#39;t feel like I tried too much, I didn&#39;t look to push into the next level of pain, just kind of settled. Not happy, not sad, just whatever.</p> Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 20, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2017.html <p>Legs were a little heavy today. Premeet was a 67, 66 though! That&#39;s what I need. I&#39;ve been slightly nervous for tomorrow but there&#39;s not any real reason to be. Shoutout to Collin and Zack because not only are they inspiration to me, but they&#39;ve also been really good friends to me. Thanks guys!</p> Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 19, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2017.html <p>Nothing super exciting today... just stoked thinking about summer XC and no more school! I told the guys about my running dreams today and they shot them down pretty fast. One day I&#39;ll be good and then they&#39;ll feel bad about being haters!</p> Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 18, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2017.html <p>Today felt much better than the past few. Nothing even&nbsp;hurt. I ran in the morning because of Arena Scheduling! Note to self: tell Mom and Dad next time you run in the morning... lol</p> Tue, 18 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 17, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2017.html <p>Today&#39;s workout was a joke... 12x400m first 4 at current mile, next 4 faster, next 4 fastest.</p> <p>My splits were as follows: 66, 66, 67, 66, 65, 65, 68, 74, 68, 79, 65, 68.</p> <p>After the 3rd to last one&nbsp;I was too embarrassed to keep going. It&#39;s one thing to die, it&#39;s another thing to run a 79. I waited for everyone to finish and then did my last 2. I felt really dizzy and sick, mostly dehydrated. I found it hard to stand so I finished on the bike. I almost fell off a few times because I was so out of it.</p> Mon, 17 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 15, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2017.html <p>May we all take a moment of silence for my dear Hokas. Though&nbsp;they grew old and frail and failed to support my achilles, they worked wonders. They helped me up from a hip flexor injury. They took me through many hard and challenging workouts.They even stayed by me in a few races. Thank you Hoka One One Tracer, but now is your time to move onto a better place&#128546; 50 min of biking. Came up with and repeated power phrases throughout my run. &quot;Fight hard. Stay strong. Dig deep.&quot; like a broken record!</p> Sat, 15 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 14, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2017.html <p>Well my chest felt better today... aside from that, my achilles flared up again, my stomach hurt in a nervous way, and the wind picked up more than I&#39;d like. The first lap I played pretty safe - hitting a 61 - next 200m I picked it up, pitting myself in 2nd - hitting a 28 or 29 and on pace to hit or go under 2:00 - last 200m my legs were like &quot;Hello Dallin, wake up, you do realize we can&#39;t move, right?&quot; just about stumbled over myself because I couldn&#39;t pick my feet up - 34/35&#128556; I will by surprised if I didn&#39;t get DQ&#39;d because I stepped on the cement a couple times lol. I am praying for low mileage soon because I&#39;ve burnt out this week! My achilles can&#39;t take much more.</p> Fri, 14 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 13, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2017.html <p>Today my chest felt better... until the run. Pre meet kind of killed it and it is difficult to get enough air. So tomorrow will be fun&#128578; I&#39;m actually really excited tbh!</p> Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 12, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2017.html <p>&#20170;&#22825;&#24456;&#31967;&#31957;&#12290;&#25105;&#19968;&#40670;&#20818;&#32047;&#65281;&#25105;&#30340;&#33016;&#24324;&#20663;&#21040;&#12290;&#20320;&#35498;&#65306;&#28858;&#20160;&#40636;&#65311;&#25105;&#20063;&#19981;&#30693;&#36947;&#12290;&#35531;&#24171;&#25105;&#26379;&#21451;&#20497;&#65281;</p> Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 11, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2017.html <p>Nice run today with some of my favorite people! Nothing hard. I am racing the 800m this week to actually qualify for BYU and hopefully get a decent PR on that sad time&#128514;</p> Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 10, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2017.html <p>Today&#39;s workout didn&#39;t sound too bad... but it hurt a lot! 6x1min uphill at mile effort. I started out maybe harder than I should&#39;ve and was tempted to give up and give in at the end! But I didn&#39;t. I hit around the same place on the hill every rep and felt really good about it :) Mark texted me today and asked about my schedule but I&#39;m still not sure if I&#39;ve got the job at Utah Run!</p> Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 08, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2017.html <p>Nice easy run today. The weather was great :) Good luck to Collin, Mike, Zack, and Ryan today&#128077;&#127996;</p> Sat, 08 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 07, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2017.html <p>Racing at Arcadia was such a cool experience! I had a lot of fun. I split (unofficially) a 4:29 for my mile. I was well pleased with this :) I was hoping for sub 4:30 individually and sub 18:00 for our team. Shoutout to AF for wearing orang as they broke the national record because we got a lot of congratulations on our cool down lol&#128514;</p> Fri, 07 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 06, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2017.html <p>Pre meet today. My legs felt kind of heavy so I&#39;m definitely planning on ice bathing and elevating today! Hit a 65 and 66 for my 400&#39;s. Can&#39;t wait for the big day tomorrow :)</p> Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 05, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2017.html <p>Nice and slow run today. We went to a park and just did a lot of our and backs for the sake of Gan&#39;s calves. It&#39;s hot here!</p> Wed, 05 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 04, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2017.html <p>Oh my goodness. I keep blogging and for some reason it won&#39;t post! I am going to arcadia :) we did a workout today. 3 sets of 400 and 200. I hit 64, 31, 63, 31, 65, 32. We slowed down at the end because the other guys wanted it to be honest, which is fair! I felt really good though&#128077;&#127996;</p> Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 03, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2017.html <p>Still don&#39;t know about arcadia... Jamie is having me do the training for it though because either way I&#39;m racing this weekend! Nice recovery low mileage run with Thom and Mike.</p> Mon, 03 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 01, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2017.html <p>Super awesome race today! I can feel the adrenaline from a PR and I&#39;m excited to race the mile again :) I played way conservative the first lap (somewhere around 73), split a 2:19 for the first 800m, and finished at 4:37! It was a lot of fun&#128077;&#127996; Biked 30 minutes with Gan cuz she wanted a buddy&#128514;&nbsp;Nice job everyone who competed today, there were a lot of really incredible performances.</p> Sat, 01 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 31, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2017.html <p>Hit 500 on the pegs today&#128076;&#127996; Nice pre meet, it was a little quick but I&#39;d like to be a little quick tomorrow too... so it works!</p> Fri, 31 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 30, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2017.html <p>Another quality run today. I&#39;m starting to like a little bit smaller groups! I&#39;m getting anxious to see if I&#39;m racing the 4xmile at Arcadia&#128556; I&#39;m also super pumped to run the mile this weekend!</p> Thu, 30 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 29, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2017.html <p>Nice distance run today with Collin. I decided he&#39;s a real pal! Probably my ideal running buddy&#128076;&#127996; shoutout to him! Update: I could get lunar epics or kinvara 8&#39;s for roughly the same price, thoughts?</p> Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 28, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2017.html <p>We had a speed workout today for those of us racing at UVU! It was kind of complicated... We had 9 reps total at goal 800m pace. You start with 300&#39;s until you hit one off pace by more than 2 seconds. Then, you go to 200&#39;s, same deal. Lastly, 100&#39;s. We also took into account the wind. I ended up getting 6 300&#39;s and 3&nbsp;200&#39;s. I felt pretty good about it! It hurt so bad though&#128553; Afterwards I remembered I had work. I did my cool down super fast (hit a 6:30 and 6:15) and was still short a mile. At 9, after work, I did my last mile&#128514; This one was slower thankfully.</p> Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 27, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2017.html <p>Today&#39;s run was really wet! This might be tmi... but I chafed so bad&#128557; Other than that it was a pretty solid day!</p> Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html <p>Nice run today, kind of lonely. Great&nbsp;weather though!</p> Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 24, 2017 http://dalpal.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2017.html <p>It&#39;ll come</p> Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:00:00